Turquoise Sea and Soft White Sands

white1White Beach is one of the main attractions of the island, which is also the most crowded tourists spot.  The beach is about 4km long, with tourism related business such as resorts, hotels, guesthouses, restaurants and souvenir shops are lined along the beach.

Sail boats in Station 1

Sail boats in Station 1

The area is divided into 3 sections : Station 1, 2 and 3. Most resorts and hotels are located at Station 1. As a result, Station 1 is the most crowded place among these 3 stations. My guesthouse was located at Station 2, the crowd was lesser.

My favourite was to wake up early and took a leisure walk along the White Beach. I could not resist to soak in the ultra clear waters and admiring the beautiful scenic. With its sugary white sands meet the clear blue sky, Boracay succeeded in mesmerising everyone, even me who used to be not a beach person.

white3

white2

For a non-expert in beaches, I would say White Beach is outstandingly beautiful, one of the cleanest beaches that I’ve ever visited. It is one of the places to be when in search for a truly fun and absolutely relaxing atmosphere.

 

Leave a comment